Term Dates

  • Follow Us

Term Dates

Below are full details of the term dates for this academic year.

We hope that this is of help to parents and friends of the school as they plan their breaks around the fixed holiday patterns to which we are required to work.

Children spend a total of 190 days in school each year. Teachers work five further days in training and preparation activities during those times when the children are on holiday. The dates of three of these days are fixed by the Academy Trust. Headteachers have the authority to account for the other two days within the school holiday periods.
 

Term dates 2020/2021

These dates are now confirmed

Autumn Term

Schools open: Thursday 27 August 2020
August Bank Holiday: Monday 31 August 2020
Half term break: Monday 19 October to Friday 23 October 2020
Schools close: Friday 18 December 2020

Spring Term

Schools open: Tuesday 5 January 2021
Half term break: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021
Schools close: Friday 26 March 2021

Summer Term

Schools open: Monday 12 April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
Half term break: Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June 2021
Schools close: Friday 9 July 2021

Inset / Teacher training days 2020/2021

  • 24 and 25 August 2020
  • 4 January 2021

——————————————————————————————————————

Term dates 2021/2022

These dates are now confirmed

Autumn Term

Schools open: Wednesday 25 August 2021
August Bank Holiday: Monday 30 August 2021
Half term break: Monday 18 October to Friday 22 October 2021
Schools close: Friday 17 December 2021

Spring Term

Schools open: Tuesday 4 January 2022
Half term break: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February 2022
Schools close: Friday 8 April 2022

Summer Term

School opens: Monday 25 April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
Half term break: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June  2022
School closes: Friday 8 July 2022

 Inset / Teacher training days 2021

  • Monday 23 August 2021
  • Tuesday 24  August 2021